The Song Connection #2

Once, I took this stupid test on Facebook called “song of your life”.

“Viva la Vida” was the answer.

Like every other music freak I knew the lyrics and then I put some thought to it only to realize that the lyrics had no relevance with my life.

If somebody asked your describe your life in one song, what would it be?

For me, the song of one’s life is a song that brings the happiest memories, not because for who would want a song for their sad endings but for the fact that cherishing the happy memories while moving on  making new ones is what makes us learn and grow and that’s what makes us who we are.

When I think about the songs that can sum up some of the major events of my life, my graduation from school, my college days and my graduation from college the only song that comes into my mind is Time of your Life by Green Day. No song, I’ve ever come across that suits better to the farewell setup.

For some the song of their life is a song that inspires them to have new experiences or to fight against what they have suffered and come out of their closet. (Then song for when my thesis ended was “Dog Days are over” by Florence and The Machine)

Not every day is a day that you feel nostalgic or feel determined or sad; when emotions change, the song of the life changes.  Every day is a new day and every hour has a new song to fall in love with.

If you think about it, they made songs for every aspect, emotion, situations of life. The thought is astonishingly scary.

When it rains, Umbrella.

When it’s sunny, Pocketful of Sunshine.

Well, I don’t think that I can ever find the song of my life but if I did, would I enjoy it? Nah! For my mood changes with songs and songs change my mood. That song may or may not be my favorite song. It may or may not talk about my achievements, heights or lows of life. It may or may not remind me the love of my life. But what it surely does is effect my environment.

Here is to, all the songs that give a background score to whatever situations we are in our life.Here is to all the people who make music for all kinds of souls, to lighten and brighten up our day. YOUR SONGS MAKE MY DAY.

Now all I need to do is find a song for this moment, when I hit publish.

 

Leave a Reply

